krotskinny.blogg.se

Kid cudi album review pain passion and demon slaying
Kid cudi album review pain passion and demon slaying













kid cudi album review pain passion and demon slaying

The album flows well, each song sinks into the next in harmony. Act II is a step up from Act I in production. “The story of the chosen” would’ve been a better title than “Rose Golden.” I love this production, if you’re familiar with the legend of Zelda, I'm getting Link vibes from this one. The house party is playing Maceo’s Nextel Chirp, I’m somehow in heaven and in ‘05 Atlanta. Production is so soft, the light shining through the darkness. This duet with Cudi sounds like a swirling hurricane of awesome. The drums just kicked in and.is that Willow Smith? Nah, this isn’t the same girl who once sung of whipping hair. Yep, this already sounds like picking daisies in the Garden of Eden. Oh CUDI JUST BROUGHT OUT THE HARP STRINGS. I'm sure the acts will play a big part on this album's theme. Still trying to connect the bigger picture. He’s giving us honesty, but I wish he exerted a lot more feeling. Each song builds, but it doesn’t combust. There has been a lack of dynamic moments thus far. This is very light, the album is picking up its tempo a bit. I need Travis to give Cudi the firecracker drums. The beat just dropped-it was more of a bunt than a homerun-but the drums are hitting. It’s like walking along the beach at night. A good song, but it didn’t launch my soul to the moon. Andre and Cudi going back and forth is the most moved I've been by a tag team by since Booker T and Stevie Ray, long live the Harlem Heat. Loving the bounce, it’s joyousness that I hope to hear more. Don’t fuck up the feng shui-a mantra for 2017. Cudi is one of the best non-traditional singers in rap. This guy really does avoid rapping on hard drums. The singing, rapping, humming style works for Cudi. I’m feeling this rhythm, Cudi just sang about being alive, and this is the most lively the album has sounded thus far. More piano keys, very light, but the funk just kicked in.

kid cudi album review pain passion and demon slaying

I don’t know how I feel about this one, maybe if it was shorter I’d be more enticed to play it again in the future. I’m not sure if it’s been playing for five minutes or 50, the kind of song you sink into by accident. I’m starting to love how sparse this beat is, it's minimum, barebone, there’s a hypnotic quality to this entire song. A woman’s voice, she sings with a tone that is like a ghost haunting us from the other side. This is weird, the kind of interesting strange that drew Mike to Eleven. The whisper that just came in could easily be the crypt keeper. The chords are light, the hum is a scary movie. So far the music has been very mellow, this is another slow builder. I like this despite my heart still pounding. I’m really glad to hear Cudi sing about not succumbing to the darkness. The Auto-Tune drenched mid-section sounds like T-Pain being tortured by the girl that sprung him. Songs like this have to punch you in the chest, grab out your heart, or else it’s a flatline. I like the sentiment, it has all the making of a Cudi classic, but there’s this lack of grappling fervor. Cudi sings about numbing the pain, but his voice needs more passion. The sound is building, there’s an energy here that’s good, I’m hoping that it explodes into something bigger.















Kid cudi album review pain passion and demon slaying